1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Why use ISO tank?

Discussion in 'Isolation (ISO).' started by Carlos, Sep 19, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Poppy

    Poppy "Second Molt, A Success"

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    550
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    I have a fish tank with my fishies on one side of my bed, and on the other, my hermies =)
     
  2. WizKidsMom

    WizKidsMom "Preparing For Third Molt"

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2008
    Messages:
    780
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago, IL
    CoolDoggy10,

    A fish tank can be small - 3 gallons or large (30 gallon) and even extra large (125 gallon) . It is hard to tell from your picture just what size your tank is.

    But - you need more sand for substrate and some climbing stuff for your hermies. They love to climb. You can get reptile vine or even a net for the back of your tank.
     
  3. CoolDoggy10

    CoolDoggy10 (Large Crab)

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    I bought a net from Vicki
     
  4. cococrisp

    cococrisp "PM Jason For Custom Title"

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,949
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Seattle, WA
    Good. Maybe you could add some more hides as well. Thery are about $3 at the pet store and your tank looks to be ten gallons.
     
  5. CoolDoggy10

    CoolDoggy10 (Large Crab)

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    1,103
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Planet Earth
    Cool I might tomorrow if we go around Hobby Lobby
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page