1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Should I?

Discussion in 'Isolation (ISO).' started by ilovebeans, Jan 24, 2007.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. ilovebeans

    ilovebeans "Never Molted"

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Hi,
    I was wondering should I ISO my crabs when they are molting?:confused:
    Just making sure...


    Happy Crabbing...:D
     
  2. msdiamonddawg

    msdiamonddawg "Third Molt In Progress"

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2006
    Messages:
    888
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Scarborough - Toronto, Ontario Canada
    Some people do and some people don't. I don't. I just leave mine in the main tank. I personally don't want to stress them out more, as it is already a difficult time, but sometimes there are reasons for ISOing a crab. My substrate is pretty deep. They bury way down and no one bothers with them. If one of your crabs is in the middle of a molt and you dig him up, you could do more damage than good. Maybe others who do ISO could help you out and let you know why they do it too.
     
  3. ilovebeans

    ilovebeans "Never Molted"

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok thank you...
    I will not ISO them after what you just said so thanks..:D
     
  4. crazy4crabs

    crazy4crabs "Second Molt In Progress"

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    455
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Newyork
    i personaly dont iso my crabs cuz i feel bad about digging them up.
     
  5. ilovebeans

    ilovebeans "Never Molted"

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok i would too...
    Thanks for posting.

    Bye ilovebeans...:D
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page