1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

newbie here

Discussion in 'The Welcome Rock' started by momof2hermi_bashfull, Sep 12, 2008.

1. momof2hermi_bashfull

momof2hermi_bashfull "First Molt In Progress"

Hi, Just wanted to drop in and say hello, I have really enjoyed this site and hope I can do what is best for my 3 new additions to my family. Please welcome Hermie, Bashfull, and Crabby to the family.

A little about me, I am separated from my husband and have 1 son Tyler who is mild to moderate Autistic (leaning towards Aspengers.) He is my pride and joy and also the main reason I had gotten into crabbing he had wanted a pet for himself however; at this point its me taking care of the crabs. LOL he is 9 years old and will be 10 in February.

I had assorted medical problems and am currently fighting to get disability at least until I get my Bachelors degree in Accounting. Not sure which will come first at the moment as I go back to school in October to start my bachelors. I had recently graduated from Everest with my Associates Degree with honors of a 3.69 GPA. With having a learning disability as well I do take great pride in this also.