1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie here with question...

Discussion in 'Product Reviews.' started by jh3553, May 19, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. jh3553

jh3553 Hi, I'm New Here!

Hello to everyone! I currently have 6 Hermit Crabs...all PP's and I would really like to redo my tank. The problem is that I just can't seem to find any suction cups that will work. (including most of the ones that come attached with the household or bathroom shelves you can use for levels, and even a lot of the plastic plants that have suction cups won't stick)They either won't stick at all or they fall shortly after placement (usually with a crab still attached!) I have tried making sure that the tank walls are clean and dry, etc... How do I fix this problem? Is there a certain kind or brand that seems to work without fail? Thanks so much in advance!

2. Laughs O Lot

Laughs O Lot (JUMBO CRAB)

Hi! Welcome to HCRU! What kind of tank do you have? Is it glass?

3. cococrisp

cococrisp "PM Jason For Custom Title"

Vicki has these suction cups at her store : Hermit Crab Addiction. Those should work. They are for crab tank etc. There is also lots of other and everything other you need for crabs there.;)

4. deege39

deege39 (Micro Crab)

I actually use something like this: http://www.homesupplies-b2b.com/b2b/pics/Plastic_Household_Hooks.jpg

(They're white hooks with double-sided tape.) They're much more sturdier; I had trouble making them stick, but a little bit of super-glue did the trick.

I use those hooks to hold up the vines that line my tank- They're more than strong enough to keep the vine from falling when they're hanging on.

5. chermo

chermo "Second Molt In Progress"