1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

new

Discussion in 'The Welcome Rock' started by puckmonky, Mar 23, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. puckmonky

puckmonky Hi, I'm New Here!

I'm new to crabbing. I just decided to take it up about three weeks ago. I just got my crabs about a week ago. I have four of them. Their names are Elizabeth, Rose, Captain Pete and Citizen Snips. I have been doing lots of research since I have decided to start my new hobby. I think these little guys are such fascinating creatures. I have found a wealth of information but still thirst for more. I have been reading as many books that I can find and searching as many websites that I can find useful. Unfortunately there isn't anybody in my area that I know of that knows anything about hermit crabs to whom I can talk to about them. It's a little dissapointing but at least I have this forum and all of you guys out there that know a thing or two about crabbing. There is a lot of contradicting information out there but I guess you have to do what works best for you. I am so excited to journey into the hermit crab experience.

2. cococrisp

cococrisp "PM Jason For Custom Title"

Welcome! I'm sure you will find someone in Illinois here. Well maybe not but you will find everything you need to know about crabs. If you still need some more info then there is a checklist on the little left hand side links on the portal with all the crab needs and you can post any questions you want. Good Luck I like your crab names:):):):)

3. chermo

chermo "Second Molt In Progress"

I am in IL and would love to help, PM me and I will be more than happy to help you. I am by the WI border if that helps tell you where I am located more. In McHenry County.

4. Laughs O Lot

Laughs O Lot (JUMBO CRAB)