1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New to Crabbing :)

Discussion in 'The Welcome Rock' started by veltish, Nov 11, 2006.

1. veltish

veltish Guest

:cheesygrin: HI! im new to Hermit crabs. just got my two babies yesterday. they are both VERY small.i think one is a "micro" size ( named polo)and one is a "teeny" size( named Billie). Ive done quite a bit of research on the little guys and pretty sure they are both the "E" type of hermits. but they are very small, and im not positive about it. the reason i came to the conclusion is because they have brown and redish bodies with red and blue feelers. also, i dont notice any black spots under thoier eyes( it said that a different similar type had these* forgot what one)

sorry i dont have any pics. i only have a REALLY junkie camera. im going to use it to take pictures of them, but they probably wont be worth showing. i have a knack for trust with animals, the two little guys are already eating from my hands and crawiling all over me. though polo is way shyer, he still comes out to have a snack and play. I was eating popcorn with billie in my lap last night and i was reading about hermit crabs, i heard a squeeky noice and i looked down, i had dropped a crumb of popcorn and the lil bugger found it right away,and was muching down on it! *im sure u can just imagine me glaring down at her in aww.. lol.. great moment for me