1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

My tat is so BORING!

Discussion in 'HCRU Crabitat's - Biography's Of Our Crabitats' started by daddybo, Oct 14, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. daddybo

daddybo Hi, I'm New Here!

I need some help. I have 29g tat that's been up and running for a couple of months now (I'm new to crabbing!). I have 3 crabbies in there (planning on adding one or two more) but it is SO boring! I have a large piece of driftwood and a piece of sea rock for them to climb on. I have a food dish, a water dish, and a "pool" for them in there, too. My substrate is calci-sand -- white. I tried to post a pic, but it was too big. If anyone wants to see a pic and knows how to "shrink" the pic, let me know!

I have a Hemp Net, Ladder, and Corner Net on order from Vicki, other than that, I don't know what else to do in there! Suggestions are welcome! Thanks!

:confused:

2. HERMEZ

HERMEZ Moderator

Look at other peoples tanks and steal ideas........look in my sig link go to my SUB album Tank set ups and look away! You dont have to be cluttered. Balanced is good....they do need room to just walk around. I keep the permiter of the tank free so they can do laps! :)

3. chermo

chermo "Second Molt In Progress"

Here take a look at my 10 gallon, it is hard to do stuff to a 10 gallon, I wish I had a 20 gallon ( I am hoping to get one soon).

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

The last one is what I had before the top 2. I loved both and it was fun for them to climb the hills, besides I didn't want them to bury under the water dishes so I decided to make a low end on both set ups. I will more than likely do more hills in the bigger tank when and if I ever get one.