1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

hi im kelli from va!!!!

Discussion in 'The Welcome Rock' started by kelloveshercrabs, Nov 30, 2010.

1. kelloveshercrabs

kelloveshercrabs "Never Molted"

i just realized that i have not introduced myself on here! i am kelli, 23 years old, and from virginia! i currently have one purple pincher, two gray ecuadorians, and one orange ecuadorian and I LOVE THEM! i am a poor college student, but i am constantly looking for new ways and products (from the HCA store of course) to improve the lives of my crabs. i just discovered all of this on here and i looooove it!

i have been keeping hermit crabs for about 5 years now and i love them. i hear pet smart get lots of bad raps, but i worked (ed!) there for 5 years and made it my sole responsibility to learn about and care for the hermit crabs in the store. if parents and small children came in, i showed them everything that they would need, told them about how hermit crabs are really cool animals, and usually gave some sort of "rant" about how disgusting it is to keep hermit crabs in fish tank rocks and how poorly they are cared for in shops around beach areas where they are often sold. people probably thought i was a loser, but i dont care!! i was even in ocean city, maryland this summer and literally yelled at a man because this huge cage of crabs was sitting in direct sunlight and they had no water. i rescued my purple pincher from there and he is still doing great--even though he refuses to leave his painted shell.