1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Hello

Discussion in 'The Welcome Rock' started by cletis911, Mar 7, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. cletis911

cletis911 Hi, I'm New Here!

I am very new to this, have only been crabbing for about a month now. Didnt realize how much there is to it. My son wanted 2 for Valentine's day. The guy at the petstore said that you only have to feed them the little pellets, which i have read is a bad idea, and change out the substrate once a week or so. He also stated that they would be fine in the little plastic 1g tat that came with them, now I know thats a lie as well. Luckily I had a friend getting rid of his hermie and a 10g tat so I was happy and so were they. Then I got a 20g tat and 7 more PPs. Unfortunately one of my PPs was sick or stressed because he passed away yesterday after only having him for a week and a half. I have joined several forums so that I can get as much info as possible. Thank you in advance for answering all my questions that I am gonna have. I am also quickly learnig about having eco earth and a second level in my tat. They seem to be very happy with the net and cholla wood I have supplied them to play on. Anyway enough rambling. Thats enough for now.

2. spane116

spane116 (Micro Crab)

Welcome! Sorry about your loss. Best of luck with your second level!

3. Donna M

Donna M "First Molt, A Success"

Hello and welcome! That's how it all starts......one or two little crabs in a plastic container. Then the bigger tank, add more crabs, then an even bigger tank, and add MORE crabs. Funny how that happens to so many of us!