1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Food

Discussion in 'Foods, Treats & Home Recipes.' started by HatterasCrabs, Aug 5, 2009.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. HatterasCrabs

HatterasCrabs "Never Molted"

Ok, I'm new at this and need some things spelled out for me...I have read lots of things about feeding and not using the commercial food. So if I give them different fruits and veggies everyday (along with eggs, egg shells and peanut butter) they will be fine? And why not Jiff (i think I read that some where)
    I have no idea where to get most of the things listed in these recipes, ie. irish moss powder, krill oil capsule, mangrove meal, and worm thingy's (can't remember the name).....and do they have to have all those powders/meals/oils?
    I have read they like smelly things but I do not like seafood or the smell of it. :eek:
    I guess I want to know what I need to put in the dish that will meet their complete nutrional needs.

2. HermitPaws

HermitPaws "Fourth Molt, A Success"

i have 2 Normal item recipe on my site ill be posting more soon

3. vckums

vckums Moderator

Petco, Petsmart, Local mom and pop pet stores will have krill, fish etc. Grocery stores will also carry some items.

You can go to Ebay, or other online stores to get the items.

You mentioned you want to meet their complete nutritional needs, then you have to feed them things you may not like(seafood) to achieve this. They need proteins, veggies, fruits, oils etc.
    Feel free to check out the EH site for food ideas.
    www.epicurean-hermit.com

4. deedeeiam

deedeeiam "First Molt, A Success"

Assuming your location is correct, just go to Nature's Goodness Health Center. It pretty much has everything you'd ever need.

5. HatterasCrabs

HatterasCrabs "Never Molted"