1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

christmas

Discussion in 'The Suggestion Box' started by hermiefun, Nov 9, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Jason

    Jason Moderator

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2005
    Messages:
    368
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Edmonton, Alberta
    I have looked into adding a chat to the forum, but the cost is not cheap. I am not sure, but has anyone used IRC before. We could create our own room for the night.

    Jason
     
  2. HermieNewbies

    HermieNewbies Hi, I'm New Here!

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2006
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    I've used IRC a few times. It would work all right for a multi user chat. It uses a fairly simple (basic) interface and layout. What would be even better would be the use of MSN Messenger / Trillium or Teamspeak / Ventrillo where users could use video or audio as well.
     
  3. hermiefun

    hermiefun "Preparing For Fourth Molt"

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2006
    Messages:
    1,334
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Watertown SD
    just wondering if its set that we meet here on 23rd December,
    Eastern time 6pm
    Pacific time 3pm
    Central time 5pm
    Mountain time 4pm
    I hope that is right, i got it from another post cos im hopeless working out time differences over here lol.
     
  4. Felicity Loves Animals

    Felicity Loves Animals (Small Crab)

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2005
    Messages:
    329
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    USA
    I can't chat.
     
  5. landhermie

    landhermie "Never Molted"

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    PA
    I've used IRC quite a few times.


    There is a guide to IRC at Internet Relay Chat (IRC) Help


    In the tutorial, it tells you a bunch of codes like how to set a topic and stuff.
     
  6. ilovebeans

    ilovebeans "Never Molted"

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2007
    Messages:
    30
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Australia
    Ok sounds cool!

    Bye ilovebeans...:D:D:D
     
  7. hermiecrab101

    hermiecrab101 (Micro Crab)

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2007
    Messages:
    82
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Chicago
    Ill Go Sounds Really Fun
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page