1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Canned Tuna? & about freezing babyfood?

Discussion in 'What's Cooking? - Not Poison!' started by shmama, Nov 24, 2006.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shmama

shmama Hi, I'm New Here!

Hi, my very first post here.
    I was wondering if Tuna Fish in Spring Water (just a little of the flakes) would be alright? :confused:
    I also got a small jar of Gerber Chicken Meat baby food to try, but was wondering if I could freeze most of it in small increments to use as needed (thawed first before serving)?
    I am also curious about frozen raw green beans, broccoli or cauliflower?

I am pretty new to all this yet & am just beginning to have some success so am trying to be really cautious about everything. :) Peanut Butter has been a hit as well as wheat bread bits, green grapes, raw baby carrots, pure honey, FMR fruit treat, a couple of types of crab cakes, tortilla chips (once in a while), fish food flakes, Krill treat/food; I also keep a few different calcium sources available.
    I have had :(NO LUCK so far with bananas, cooked plain chicken breast-shredded real small, dried apricot shreds, soaked dog & cat food kibble (or crushed up dry either).

I have 5 small (but not tiny) hermies: Gotham, Nova, Jade, Echo & Frett ~Thanks~ Shmama :D

2. vckums

vckums Moderator

I've offered mine tuna and baby foods. They are fine. Is there anything added to the frozen veggies? If its just plain veggies go for it.

You can freeze the baby foods and any other for future use. I use ice cube trays. Once it's frozen into a cube it goes into a freezer bag.

Id skip feeding them ANY FMR foods and dog and cat foods, as the ingredients are harmful.Tortilla chips are a no as well, they have salt on them. Table salt can harm your hermit crab.

3. Jason

Jason Moderator