1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

anorexic !

Discussion in 'Foods, Treats & Home Recipes.' started by shell.shocked, Sep 17, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. shell.shocked

shell.shocked Hi, I'm New Here!

Okay so as you can see, i'm a Newbie! i have just adopted a hermie yesterday! his name is Krabontae. lol my ghetto hermit. i put him in a tank [with brown gravel] a little tree plant in the corner. [his hiding spot] and a water dish. i also put a heating pad beneath the tank so the bottom can be warm. its about 78 degrees in there. too warm??

anyways.. i don't understand why he just won't eat! i chopped him up some watermelon last night and went to sleep. i woke up to realize he hadn't touched them! thennn i diced up some peas & carrots. still, he did not eat them allll today. Thennn i put some smelly shrimp pellets in there, but nope. he jus stays in that little corner of his and doesn't walk around unless i take him out & put him on my bed.

i put the food directly inf ront of him. what is it, does he not like this stuff? does he hate his new crabitat? i think i' ma get some play sand..i hope he's not stressed. maybe he needs a buddy in there with him? or maybe bekuz i don't have the right dishes for him. i have to get the small shell dishes tomorrow. i'm using the spoon part of a plastic spoon. could that be it? what if he just never eats at all & starves & stays in that shell forever...& why does he walk around when he's NOT in his crabiat! everytime i put him back in, he just shuffles his non eating self to the same corner and is halfway in & halfway out his shell just chillen. i just wana make him comfortable you know.

can someone tell me what's up with Krabontae! please, i feel like a bad parent! thanks guys. btw, this is a really awesome site!

2. Mommy2Crabs

Mommy2Crabs (Small Crab)